Quote Detail Settings

The Quote Details and Authorization pages within a report have settings which allow you to choose how much information about your line items are shown to your customer.

Managing Quote Details Page Settings

Change Quote Details Page Settings

  1. Open any project, and on a report click Open of editing.
  2. Navigate to the Quote Details page.
  3. Click on Page Settings in the top right corner of the page.
  4. Use the green toggle to turn the quantity, unit price, line total, and section total on or off.
  5. The last green toggle gives you the choice to allow Customer can select only one quote
    1. When on - a customer can select only one quote. Useful for Good/Better/Best quotes.
    2. When off - a customer can select multiple quote options. Useful when presenting the customer with a roofing/siding/gutter quote.
  6. Click Save when you are finished.

πŸ‘

Hidden Sections

A hidden section is a section of your quote that has been toggled off so your customer doesn't see those items in their copy of the quote.

A hidden section will interfere with your page setting controls. Be sure to unhide or delete a hidden section to regain full functionality.

Change Authorization Page Settings

These page settings affect the optional upgrades included on the authorization page.

  1. Open any project, and on a report click Open for editing.
  2. Navigate to the Authorization page.
  3. Click on Page Settings in the top right corner of the page.
  4. Use the green toggle to turn the quantity or unit price on or off.
  5. Click Save when you are finished.

πŸ“˜

To see what these settings look like when toggled on or off, click on "View Page" in the top right corner.

Change Page Settings in a Layout

  1. Go to Configuration > Account Settings > Layouts > Reports
  2. Select the layout you wish to edit by clicking on the pencil icon beside it.
  3. Navigate to the Quote Details page or the Authorization page and click on Page Settings.
  4. Use the green toggles to turn the different options on or off, and then click Save.
  5. Click Publish when you have completed your edits to save changes to the layout.